Gillieston Public School

Safe Respectful Learners

Telephone02 4932 7542

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list – 2024


  • Mrs L Fernando

Deputy Principal

  • Mrs E Abdilla

Assistant Principal C & I

  • Mrs K Ison (3-6)
  • Mrs C Douglas (K-2)

Assistant Principal (ES1)

  • Miss T Calleja

Assistant Principal (S1)

  • Mrs D Madden

Assistant Principal (S2) 

  •     Mrs A Wright

Assistant Principal (S3)

  •     Mr J Brett


Early Stage 1 

  • Miss T Calleja
  • Mrs B Rawlings
  • Mrs H Penton
  • Mrs C Winters

Stage 1

  • Mrs D Madden
  • Miss E Simmons
  • Miss C Hofman
  • Miss K Anning
  • Miss J Williams

Stage 2

  • Mrs A Wright
  • Mrs K Paton
  • Miss L Schelle

Stage 3

  • Mr J Brett
  • Miss V Guilmartin
  • Mr B O'Brien


  • Miss G Harden
  • Mrs H Peachey
  • Miss S Trigg
  • Ms S Whitehead


  • Mrs L Hunt

Learning and support

  • Mrs M Miller
  • Mrs A Humphreys

School learning and support officers

  • Mrs A Griffiths
  • Mrs S Chenery
  • Mrs M Brown
  • Mr B Bice
  • Miss J Wood
  • Mrs K Sams
  • Ms O Knight

Administration staff

  • Mrs S Hoare - School Admin Manager
  • Ms K Dedman 
  • Mrs K March

General assistant

  • Mr R Harmes
  • Mr M Farrell

Student Wellbeing Officers

  • Mrs L Mcdonald
  • Ms M Miles 
  • Mr C Lindsay

School counsellor 

  • Mr D Taplin